Individual Class Registration

2019 Unarmed Security Officer Training



Individual Unarmed Class Registration for 2019

Sponsoring Agency (if Applicable)

Address

Telephone

Email

Contact Person


Candidates for NEW UNARMED certification MUST attend the ENTIRE 2 day class and successfully complete the Exam

Issues covered include: The Security Officer in NC, Legal issues, Emergency Response, Communications, Patrol procedures, Field Note Taking and Report Writing and Deportment.
Candidates for UNARMED Recertification MUST attend the four hour legal block on the first day of class.

ALL unarmed training registrations MUST be received in our offices no less than 5 days prior to the start of class.

Please list your information and then scroll down to the next section

Last Name:  First: Middle:  E-Mail: Telephone:




First quarter unarmed class dates for 2019 are listed below. Please choose your class from the drop down menu




Registration and Payment

Please read the following information carefully before submitting or mailing payment.

Payments for training must be submitted at time of registration. Fees are non refundable.


Adjustments and Cancellations



Registration for each class will close 5 days prior. Rosters may be adjusted up until that time without penalty. Cancellations after that time will incur a $50.00 fee. Adjustments and cancellations may be submitted here No shows not formally cancelled via the above link above will be charged for the entire class.

Please on time for your class. This is a 16 hour course designed to ascertain skill levels/equip entry level and recertifying security officer candidates in North Carolina with the skills necessary for proper performance as an unarmed security officer. This class is required by the North Carolina Private Protective Services Board prior to post work as an unarmed officer. Students must complete the ENTIRE class to receive the required certificate. Fees are non refundable and non transferable. Class will start promptly at 0800 each day. No admittance or refunds for late arrivals or early departures. Students must complete an exam at the end of the course and achieve a passing classroom and range score of 80% in order to receive the required certificate. All classes are subject to being audio and video taped for compliance or training purposes. If that is the case then an advisory will be given prior to the start of the class.


Clicking "SUBMIT" will confirm your registration and redirect you to checkout for payment.
Your space in class will not be reserved or complete until you have properly checked out.